How do I disable a service?

Follow

If a service is no longer in use and you want to preserve its settings for future use, or you would like to disable it so that incidents are not triggered, you can disable the service and re-enable it later with the settings intact.

Disabling a service is very similar to putting a service in maintenance mode, in that no incidents will be created and triggered when a service is in either of these states.

However, whereas when a service is in maintenance mode, PagerDuty can automatically bring the service back to an "Active" state so that incidents can be triggered, when a service is disabled, you will need to manually re-enable it so that incidents can be triggered. 

To disable your service:

  1. Go to the Configuration menu and select Services.

  2. Click on the name of the service you would like to disable.

  3. Click Disable Service on the right-hand sight of the page.

  4. Click OK on the confirmation dialog.

To re-enable a service:

  1. Go to the Configuration menu and select Services.

  2. Click on the name of the service you would like to enable.

  3. Click on the Enable this service button, and your service will be enabled.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments