Adding and Removing Users on Schedules

Follow

As new users join and other users leave your on-call rotations, you will need to edit your on-call schedules so that the right people are on-call and notified at the right times.

Any changes made to a schedule (including adding and removing users) won't affect the historical record of that schedule; changes will only apply to future dates and times. Make sure to check the effective date for change to make sure that the schedule rotates on the right date and time when you add or remove a user.

Adding Users

To add a user to an on-call schedule:

  1. Go to the Configuration menu and select Schedules.

  2. Click New On-Call Schedule at the top right to create a new schedule, or click on the gear for an existing on-call schedule to edit it.

  3. Click Select a User to choose a user's name or begin search for their name to add a user to the on-call schedule layer.

  4. Repeat until every user is added.

  5. Click Save Changes.

You can click and drag the users to change the order of the rotation. Once a schedule has been saved you can still reorder the Users rotation but it will not change the rotation in the past.

You can also have the same person listed more than once within one schedule layer if your rotation requires it. This is helpful for more complex or irregular schedules.

Removing Users

To permanently remove a user from an on-call schedule:

  1. Go to the Configuration menu and select Schedules.

  2. Click on the gear for the schedule you would like to edit and select Edit.

  3. Click the X next to the user's name that you want to remove.

  4. Click Save Changes.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments