Teams allow users to customize the UI so that they only see information relevant to specific escalation policies, or groups of escalation policies. For example, a DevOps team member may only want to see the users, incidents, schedules and services associated with DevOps escalation policies. Likewise, a support team manager may only want to see information relevant to his or her team.
Teams are available on Standard and Enterprise plans. Please contact our sales team if you would like to upgrade to a plan featuring Teams.
It is recommended that you create schedules and escalation policies before creating a Team. For guidance on the basics of configuring your account, see the PagerDuty quick start guide.
Go to the Configuration menu and select Teams.
Click New Team. Name the team and select the appropriate escalation policy(s). Then click Save.
You can add up to 100 unique escalation policies per team.
You can view all teams under Configurations → Teams.
You can edit or delete an existing team by clicking on the gear button. This will allow edits to the escalation policies or users.
Clicking into a team name will allow you to configure other associations with that team. To make edits to the users or escalation policies, click Edit Team. All other edits can be made on their corresponding tabs:
To filter the view in PagerDuty use the drop-down in the top right corner to quickly bring back team-specific information. You can choose to view all teams, any teams you're associated with, or a specific user, depending on your permissions.
If a user is not on any teams they will still be visible by selecting All Teams.
To quickly see all users in a team go to the team drop-down menu and select the DevOps team:
Go to Configuration → Users and only Users associated with that selected team will appear.
Similarly, you can filter escalation policies associated with that team by selecting Escalation Policies from the Configuration menu as well as the Incidents page.
There is a limit of 500 users per team.